Which MacBook should I choose for video editing and why?

Which MacBook should I choose for video editing and why?

Today, many users process videos captured on their MacBook with video editing tools. To use some of these programs, the computer owner needs not just to know how to work with the video sequence, but also to have good hardware. Some people try to work with professional editing programs on «weak» machines. Of course, you can process videos on almost any computer, but this process might take a long time, and the computer might often freeze.

The owners of Apple laptops can edit videos on any model that was released later than 2012. But for serious work with videos, you need to make sure your hardware is powerful enough. If you are going to get professional training in video editing, then you should choose the right machine first, which will help you become engaged in creative work.

What parameters should I have for video editing on a MacBook

  1. The amount of RAM. It strongly affects the speed of processing. Of course, you can try to edit with 4 GB memory, but it’s advisable to work on a machine with 16 GB memory.
  2. Hard disk. Previously, it was impossible to increase the speed of data transfer between the processor and the hard disk of the computer. But a few years ago, SSD drives appeared, whose transfer speed is higher than that of HHD disks. Thus, to increase the processing speed, you should choose a MacBook with an SSD drive.
  3. Video card. What’s important here is the signal processing speed. Therefore, the parameters of the video card should include powerful processing (preferably with additional cooling) and a large amount of internal memory. Radeon Pro 555 with 2GB and Radeon Pro 560 with 4GB can be considered as the ideal models. They possess a high data transfer speed and enough memory to work with commands.
  4. Monitor. Image quality and clarity are very important for video processing. The new Retina technology on Apple displays makes the image more realistic. With this monitor, you can create a masterpiece with 4K shooting mode.

If the user wants to create great videos without problems, we recommend choosing one of the MacBook models with the parameters specified above.

Advisor to appleiwatch.name, co-author of articles. Has been working with Apple products for over 10 years.

Like this post? Please share to your friends:
Comments: 3
  1. Alex (author)

    Hi.
    We present to you our article «Which MacBook is best for video editing: main selection criteria?».
    We are waiting for your questions, suggestions and feedback on the topic.

  2. Max

    For my work it is very important to have good MacBook because video with which I work need to be edited properly, and the main thing is fast. And for this purpose it is necessary, that the technics on which there is a work well carried out the functions. The author has properly specified the reasons on which it is necessary to choose good MacBook. Quality depends On it and quantity of the done work.

  3. Jane

    My old laptop had very little RAM and little memory on disk C and D: x. This was very annoying, because I couldn’t work properly on it, edit videos, and write the necessary documents. After reading the article, I realized which of the MacBooks I would choose for my future purchase. Now I understand that the RAM must be large so that the equipment works better, and it is also desirable that there is more memory on the hard disk. I can’t wait when I get to work and create your video with a high quality screen on the new device. Probably, I will stop at the MacBook air, for me this is the best option: smile:

Leave a Reply

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!:

Какой MacBook лучше выбрать для монтажа видео и почему?

Выбор MacBook для монтажа видео

Сегодня многие пользователи обрабатывают отснятые на MacBook ролики в редакторах для монтажа видео. Некоторые из этих программ требуют от владельца компьютера не только знания в работе с видеорядом, но и хорошего компьютерного железа. Многие пытаются работать в профессиональных редакторах на «слабых» машинах. Конечно, обрабатывать видео можно практически на любом компьютере, но этот процесс может затянуться надолго, сопровождаться «подвисаниями».

Владельцы ноутбуков от Apple имеют возможность редактировать видео на любой модели, которая выпущена позже 2012 года. Но для серьезной работы с видео необходимо позаботиться о мощном железе. Если пользователь собрался профессионально обучаться монтажу, то следует сначала правильно выбрать машину, на которой он будет заниматься творчеством.

Какими параметрами должен обладать MacBook для обработки видео:

  1. Количество оперативной памяти – она сильно влияет на скорость обработки. Конечно, можно делать монтаж с памятью объемов 4 Гб, но лучше всего работать на машине, если в ней стоит память с 16 Гб.
  2. Жесткий диск – раньше скорость передачи данных между процессором и жестким диском компьютера невозможно было увеличить. Пиком ускорения были новые модели шлейфов. Но несколько лет назад появились SSD-накопители, которые имеют более высокую быстроту передачи, чем HHD-диски. Таким образом, для повышения скорости обработки следует выбрать MacBook с SSD-накопителем.
  3. Видеокарта – здесь важна скорость обработки сигналов. Поэтому показатели видеокарты должны иметь мощный процесс (желательно с дополнительным охлаждением) и большой объем встроенной памяти. Идеально подходят модели: Radeon Pro 555 с 2GB и Radeon Pro 560 с 4GB. Они имеют большую скорость передачи данных и достаточный объем памяти для работы с командами.
  4. Монитор – качество и четкость картинки для обработки видео очень важны. Новая технология Retina на дисплеях Apple делает картинку более реалистичной. С таким монитором можно создать шедевр с режимом съемки .

Если пользователь хочет без проблем создавать великолепные ролики, то рекомендуется выбрать одну из моделей MacBook с параметрами, указанными выше.

Консультант сайта appleiwatch.name, соавтор статей. Работает с продукцией Apple более 10 лет.

Понравилась статья? Поделиться с друзьями:
Комментарии: 2
  1. kira

    Здравствуйте. Представляем вам нашу статью о том, какой MacBook лучше выбрать для монтажа видео и почему. Ждем ваших вопросов, предложений и отзывов по теме.

  2. Алёна

    Мне кажется, что сразу можно сказать, что лучше выбрать для монтажа видео MacBook Pro, если прям делаете упор на видео. MacBook Air, конечно, тоже сможет в этом помочь, но все таки при монтаже данные модели сильно греются и шумят, Прошка в этом смысле посильнее будет. Ну и, конечно, чем более высокие характеристики выберите, тем более плавный и быстрый монтаж получите. Но если любитель и монтаж видео — не самое главное, то и Air можно попробовать.

Добавить комментарий

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!:
Нажимая на кнопку "Отправить комментарий", я даю согласие на обработку персональных данных и принимаю политику конфиденциальности.