How long will the Apple Watch battery last?

How long will the Apple Watch battery last?

If you have not heard anything about the Apple Watch and its battery power during the time of autonomous operation, then it’s high time to get to know it better. This new gadget looks like an ordinary wrist watch. However, the developers call it «smart»:

  • it’s fully computerized;
  • it works in sync with your iPhone;
  • it has a flexible sapphire crystal display;
  • it has a microphone and speaker for listening to music.

With this watch you can make calls or send a message to 12 contacts at once. It’s an extremely convenient function if your activities presuppose regular communication with people.

This product can be also used as:

  • pedometer;
  • heart rate monitor.

How much does an Apple Watch battery hold?
How much does an Apple Watch battery hold?
And it has enough memory to download:

  • your favorite music;
  • photos;
  • video.

Will it be enough for me?

In general, Apple Watch is a multifunctional product that has enjoyed popularity among customers for years. However, with the modern fast rhythm of life, people often have got a question: Will I have enough time of gadget charge?

Whether you are on the road or at work, you always want to be in touch and online. Sure, there is a portable charger available, but no one wants to take an extra object with them. It is better to purchase a device that does not die at the worst possible time.

Is the Apple Watch battery running out fast?
Is the Apple Watch battery running out fast?
The iWatch is tailored for active people, who move and work a lot. In this regard, we can assume that the watch should work without recharging for at least 8−10 hours. According to the study, the Apple Watch battery lasts for 18 hours. Sure, this time may vary depending on how actively you use the gadget:

  • conversations;
  • checking mail;
  • listening to music;
  • fitness workout;
  • configuration.

The battery life is also highly dependent on the settings you have set. Most likely, the battery will last even longer if you send a couple of messages and that’s it.

If you are fond of chatting, then we warn you that iWatch lasts only for 3 hours.

How fast does the Apple Watch battery discharge and recharge?

The smart watch battery has a capacity of approximately 200 mAh. According to technical specifications, such capacity should be enough for one day of use. But many buyers complain that the device battery dies rather quickly. Here’s the Reserve Strap battery.

Reserve Strap in iWatch
Photo: Reserve Strap in iWatch
You can charge the Apple Watch in 150 minutes (approximately 1,5 hour). Unfortunately, studies have shown that during this time period you can only charge the battery up to 80%. To have full 100%, you have to wait at least one more hour.

We have already mentioned that there are many ways to prolong battery life. There are some more ways, designed specifically for these smart watches:

  • disable Siri, physical activity;
  • automatic device activation;
  • decrease screen brightness.

Apple Watch battery lifespan in figures: 1000 recharges

Apple Company has announced useful information concerning its Apple Watch. It has been reported that the new models of smart watches are equipped with a battery with a capacity of 205 mAh. Thus, in total, the initial 100% level is designed for 1000 recharges.

Let’s assume that an average user charges the Apple Watch every day (which is not surprising, because the watch performs more functions than any other smart watch), then the watch will serve him up to three years.

Fortunately, the device has Power Reserve mode that allows you to significantly save the charge level, which is enough to operate this device for up to 3 days.

After three years, according to Apple Company, the working time will be noticeably reduced. In any case, 1000 charge cycles are a great number. The iPad can boast only half of this figure. Compared to other Apple gadgets, smart watches will serve their owner rather long, if not the longest among others.

Offline operation

But Apple Company knowingly called their watches «smart». The iWatch has a Power Reserve feature. This is a shutdown of all functions except time display. It means that the gadget goes offline, and in this mode its battery lasts almost 72 hours, if you don’t check out the time every 10 minutes.

Power Reserve feature in iWatch
Photo: Power Reserve feature in iWatch
It’s worth noting that the Apple Watch kit includes a wireless charger, which is a great advantage. You can charge your watch anywhere:

  • in the park;
  • in the street;
  • in the woods.

So, you’ve purchased a smart watch, actively use it and suddenly you find out that its battery will soon run out. And where to see how much charge is left? It’s quite easy:

  1. Slide your finger up the screen and you’ll see the Preview list.
  2. Now slide the finger sideward (it doesn’t matter right or left), find the Preview screen, which displays the battery charge level.

Many of us are still used to old mobile phones, which can be disassembled and assembled as a construction kit. Apple Company decided to recall those olden days and made some details of the smart watch easily replaceable. The battery is one of them.

Kind of conclusion

It is worth noting that smart watches not only consume energy, but also replenish it. For instance, you save on charging your iPhone. With the iWatch you less frequently use your mobile phone, so you save energy on it. But there is also a stumbling block here. The watch will still take some percent of the charge, anyway.

The Apple Watch will be an excellent gadget for modern and active young people, for those who prefer the company’s products and enjoy using them.

Advisor to appleiwatch.name, co-author of articles. Has been working with Apple products for over 10 years.

Like this post? Please share to your friends:
Comments: 3
  1. Alex (author)

    Hi.
    We present to you our article «How long will the Apple Watch battery last?».
    We are waiting for your questions, suggestions and feedback on the topic.

  2. Rosie

    Saving battery on your IPhone because you use the AppleWatch more frequently instead — that was an extremely smart point to conclude this article with! I totally agree. Before I bought my first AppleWatch, I couldn’t even imagine that it would impact my phone battery so significantly. When you mentioned that the battery of AppleWatch depends on the settings you choose, it was something new to hear, I wouldn’t have even thought about it on my own. Thank you for presenting useful information in such a clear and straightforward format.

  3. David Nikolson

    It was always interesting for me how long the Apple Watch can hold a charge and really could not find an adequate article on this topic. Thanks to this article and this author, I realized for myself that a watch can hold a charge for up to a day. It is also important to maintain a charge in the phone. Thanks to the function The power reserve of the watch can maintain a charge and turn off unnecessary functions, leaving only time.

Leave a Reply

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!:

На сколько хватит аккумулятора Apple Watch для автономной работы?

На сколько хватит аккумулятора Apple Watch для автономной работы?

Если вы не слышали ничего про Apple Watch и мощность его аккумулятора при автономной работе, то самое время познакомиться с ними поближе. Эта новый гаджет, с виду обычные наручные часы. Однако разработчики позиционируют их как «умные»:

С помощью этих часов вы сможете позвонить или отправить сообщение сразу 12 контактам. Удобная функция, если ваша деятельность связна с постоянным общением с людьми.

Этот продукт можно использовать и в качестве:

сколько держит батарея Apple Watch?
сколько держит батарея Apple Watch?
А памяти хватит, чтобы скачать достаточное количество:

  • вашей любимой музыки;
  • фото;
  • видео.

Надолго ли мне хватит?

В целом, Apple Watch — многофункциональный продукт, который пользуется популярностью у покупателей уже ни один год. Однако при современном быстром ритме жизни у людей часто возникает вопрос: надолго ли мне хватит зарядки моего гаджета?

В дороге вы или на работе, всегда хочется быть на связи и в сети. Конечно, есть портативное зарядное устройство, но носить с собой дополнительный груз не хочется никому. Лучше приобрести устройство, которое не разрядится в самый неподходящий момент.

Быстро ли разряжается батарея Apple Watch?
Быстро ли разряжается батарея Apple Watch?
iWatch предназначены для людей активных, которые много работают, двигаются. Исходя из этого, можно предположить, что часы должны работать без подзарядки как минимум 8−10 часов. По результатам исследования, батарея Apple Watch держится на протяжении 18 часов. Естественно, это время варьируется, в зависимости от вашего использования гаджета:

Также время работы аккумулятора сильно зависит от установленных вами настроек. Скорее всего, батарея продержится еще дольше, если вы отправите пару сообщений и на этом все.

Если же вы любитель поболтать, то предупреждаем, что iWatch вам хватит только на 3 часа.

Разрядка и подзарядка

Аккумулятор у смарт-часов немногим больше 200 мАч. По техническим характеристикам, такой емкости должно хватать на день использования. Но многие покупатели жалуются на чересчур быструю разрядку прибора. Пример ремешка-аккумулятора Reserve Strap:

Reserve Strap в умных часах iWatch
Фото: Reserve Strap в умных часах iWatch
Время, за которое вы сможете зарядить Apple Watch, — 150 мин (примерно 1,5 часа). К сожалению, проведенные исследования показали, что за этот период можно зарядить аккумулятор только на 80%. Чтобы обеспечить 100%, надо подождать еще как минимум час.

Мы уже говорили, что есть много способов продления работы батареи. Есть еще парочка, предназначенных специально для этих смарт-часов:

  • отключить Siri, физическую активность;
  • автоматическое включение устройства;
  • уменьшить яркость экрана.

Жизнь Apple Watch в цифрах: 1000 подзарядок

Компания Apple анонсировала полезную информацию по поводу своих Apple Watch. Стало известно, что в новых моделях умных часов стоит аккумулятор емкостью 205 мАч. Таким образом, в сумме изначальный 100% уровень рассчитан на 1000 подзарядок.

То есть, если посчитать, что человек будет ежедневно заряжать Apple Watch (что и неудивительно, потому что часы выполняют больше функций, чем другие рядовые, пусть даже и умные), то часы прослужат ему до трех лет.

К счастью, в устройстве предусмотрен режим Power Reserve, позволяющий значительно экономить на уровне заряда, которого хватает на эксплуатацию до 3 суток.

По истечении трех лет, по словам компании, сокращение времени работы будет заметным. В любом случае, 1000 циклов заряда — это серьезная цифра. В то время как iPad может похвастаться лишь половиной от этого числа. По сравнению с другими гаджетами от Apple, умные часы будут служить владельцу больше всех.

Автономный режим работы

Но Apple не зря назвали свои часы «умными». В iWatch есть функция Power Reserve. Это отключение всего, кроме отображения времени. То есть, гаджет переходит в автономный режим, при котором батарея продержится целых 72 часа. Если вы, конечно, не будете смотреть время каждые 10 минут.

Функция Power Reserve в смарт-часах iWatch
Фото: Функция Power Reserve в смарт-часах iWatch
Из преимуществ стоит отметить, что в комплект Apple Watch входит беспроводное зарядное устройство. Можно подзарядить ваши часы где угодно:

  • в парке;
  • на улице;
  • в лесу.

Итак, вы приобрели смарт-часы, вовсю ими пользуетесь и вдруг обнаруживаете, что они скоро «сядут». А где посмотреть, сколько осталось зарядки? Все просто:

  1. Проводите пальцем по экрану вверх, появляется список «Превью».
  2. Теперь проводим пальцем в сторону (право или влево — не важно), находим экран «Превью», который отображает уровень заряда аккумулятора.

Многие из нас до сих пор не могут отойти от старых мобильных телефонов, которые разбирались и собирались, как конструктор. Компания Apple решила вспомнить былые времена и сделала некоторые детали смарт-часов легко заменяемыми. Аккумулятор — одна из них.

Вместо заключения

Стоит отметить, что умные часы не только потребляют энергию, но и восполняют ее. К примеру, вы экономите на зарядке своего iPhone. При наличии iWatch вы реже пользуетесь своим мобильным телефоном, соответственно, экономите на нем энергию. Но и тут есть камень преткновения. Часы все равно будут забирать пару процентов зарядки, как ни крути.

Аpple Watch станет отличным гаджетом для современных и активных молодых людей, кто предпочитает продукцию компании и с удовольствием ею пользуется.

На сколько хватит аккумулятора Apple Watch для автономной работы?
4.4 (87.69%) 13 голосs

Понравилась статья? Поделиться с друзьями:
Комментариев: 13
Добавить комментарий

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!:
Нажимая на кнопку "Отправить комментарий", я даю согласие на обработку персональных данных и принимаю политику конфиденциальности.