Apple Watch 5: Release Date, First Rumors and Possible Features

Apple Watch 5: Release Date, First Rumors and Possible Features

Apple Watch Series 5 is the next version of Apple famous smart watch to be released in 2019. Basing on the previous years of use, we are presenting some features, and have also listed several important aspects we’d like to see in the new smart watch. We’re going to describe all the features of the future gadget in more detail and reveal some interesting secrets.

Brief announcement of iWatch 5

  • Expected release date is September 2019.
  • Available in sizes of 40 and 44 mm.
  • Material: aluminum and stainless steel.
  • OLED screen.
  • Expected cost is around 500 USD.

Apple Watch 5 Release Date

Apple Watch Series 5 release date is scheduled for September 2019, but it will take a little longer to see this smart watch on the market. If we compare Apple Watch 5 with the previous series, then we can say that they were always released in September. However, there were some exceptions to the rule. For example, Apple Watch 1 was not released in the fall. Taking this fact into account, we can assume that a new smart watch is likely to appear in September. Sure we are eager to test a new model as soon as possible, but we’ll have to wait at least till September 2019. But for now, you can purchase the 4th series, as it’s got quite good functionality.

Apple Watch 5 release
Photo: Apple Watch 5 release

How much will the new Apple Watch 5 cost?

Speaking about Apple Watch 4, it costs $ 488 for models with a 40-mm case of smart watches. If you prefer to get a more functional model equipped with 4G technology, a steel case and some other addons, then you’ll have to pay a couple hundred dollars more.

If we take into account these aspects, the price of the Apple Watch 5 at its release date will be approximately the same. Clearly, it’s too early to talk about its exact cost.

Functions and specifications

Apple Company has long understood that smart watches are an excellent way to increase their profits and launch really marketable and highly demanded gadgets. It is worth noting that the Apple Watch 5 is actually a small smartphone on your wrist, which can:

  • identify your health problems;
  • monitor your heart rate and other characteristics.

Regarding the iWatch 4, Apple Company has decided to add narrower screen edges, as well as the interface, located at the corners of the gadget. There is a high probability that these efforts will not be futile, and the same developments will be applied in new smart watches.

A brief announcement of Apple Watch 5

You can hardly expect any changes in the face design, shape of smart watches and so on. Everything will probably remain without substantial changes. However, Apple will obviously try to improve the battery, as well as to expand some functionality. Due to the fast processor, all operations will occur as quickly as possible and without lags.

Some features used in the 4th generation may be also enhanced in the Apple Watch 5. These features include:

  1. Sleep tracker.
  2. Glucose.
  3. Additional fitness features.
  4. More heart functions.
  5. Other sports.

All of them may well be used in the iWatch 5.

Software

It should be also noted that in order to become familiar with some Apple Watch 5 functionality, you only have to use WatchOS 6, which will be released shortly. It may well be that the beta version will be available in early 2019 or in the spring of the same year. If we talk about the full version, then it will appear approximately in early summer of 2019, and this version will be actively used in the Apple Watch 5.

Advisor to appleiwatch.name, co-author of articles. Has been working with Apple products for over 10 years.

Like this post? Please share to your friends:
Comments: 1
  1. Alex (author)

    Hi.
    We present to you our article «Apple Watch 5: Release Date, First Rumors and Possible Features».
    We are waiting for your questions, suggestions and feedback on the topic.

Leave a Reply

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!:

Apple Watch 5: дата выхода, первые слухи и возможные функции

Apple Watch 5: дата выхода (релиз), первые слухи, возможные функции

Apple Watch Series 5 — это следующая версия знаменитых смарт-часов от компании Apple, которые ожидаются в 2019 году. На основе предыдущих лет использования, мы уже представляем некоторые особенности, а также составили несколько важных нюансов, которые хотели бы видеть в новых умных часах. Далее будет более подробно рассказано обо всех особенностях будущего гаджета, а также раскрыты некоторые интересные секреты.

Краткий анонс iWatch 5

  • Планируемая дата выхода сентябрь 2019 года.
  • Доступны в размере 40 и 44 миллиметров.
  • Материал: алюминий и нержавеющая сталь.
  • OLED-экран.
  • Ожидаемая стоимость в пределах 500 долларов.

Дата выхода Apple Watch 5

Apple Watch Series 5 запланированы на сентябрь 2019 года, однако для того, чтобы смарт-часы появились на рынке, потребуется немного больше времени. Если сравнивать с предыдущими сериями, то они как раз-таки выходили практически всегда в сентябре. Однако были и исключения из правил. К примеру, Apple Watch 1 была выпущена далеко не осенью. Исходя из этих особенностей, можно предположить, что новые смарт-часы могут появиться именно в сентябре. Как бы нам не хотелось поскорее опробовать новую модель, придется ждать как минимум до сентября 2019. Ну, а пока, вы можете приобрести четвертую серию, которая имеет вполне неплохой функционал.

Релиз Apple Watch 5
Фото: Релиз Apple Watch 5

Сколько будут стоить новые Apple Watch 5?

Что касается Apple Watch 4, то их стоимость составляет $ 488 для моделей с 40-миллимитровым корпусом смарт-часов. Если вы хотите получить более функциональную модель, оснащенную технологией 4G, а также имеющую стальной корпус и некоторые другие дополнения, то для этого придется отдать дополнительные пару сотен долларов.

Если исходить из этих показателей, то цена на момент выхода Apple Watch 5 будет приблизительно такой же. Безусловно, говорить о точной стоимости пока еще рано.

Функции и спецификации

Компания Apple уже достаточно давно поняла, что умные часы — это отличный способ повысить свою прибыль и отправить на рынок действительно нужные гаджеты. Стоит отметить, что Apple Watch 5 — это, по сути, маленький смартфон, который расположен у вас на запястье и служит для:

  • выявления проблем со здоровьем;
  • мониторинга вашего сердцебиения и других особенностей.

Что касается iWatch 4, то компания Эпл решила добавить более узкие края экрана, а также интерфейс, проходящий по углам гаджета. Высока вероятность того, что эти усилия не будут тщетны, и в новых смарт-часах будут использованы эти же наработки.

Краткий анонс Apple Watch 5

Не стоит ожидать изменений в плане дизайна циферблата, формы умных часов и тому подобного. Скорее всего, все останется без существенных изменений. Однако Apple постарается усовершенствовать батарею, а также расширить некоторые функционал. Благодаря быстрому процессору любые операции будут происходить максимально быстро и без зависаний.

В Apple Watch 5 могут быть усовершенствованы некоторые функции, которые использовались в четвертом поколении. К таким функциям относятся:

  1. Режим сна.
  2. Глюкоза.
  3. Дополнительные фишки для фитнеса.
  4. Больше сердечных функций.
  5. Другие виды спорта.

Все это вполне могут использоваться в iWatch 5.

Программное обеспечение

Стоит отметить, что для того чтобы ознакомиться с некоторым функционалом Apple Watch 5, вам будет достаточно воспользоваться WatchOS 6, которая выйдет уже совсем скоро. Вполне возможно, что бета-версия будет доступна уже в начале 2019 года или весной того же года. Если говорить о полной версии, то она появиться, примерно, в начале лета 2019 года, а активно использоваться начнет именно в Apple Watch 5.

Apple Watch 5: дата выхода, первые слухи и возможные функции
4.4 (88.57%) 7 голосs

Понравилась статья? Поделиться с друзьями:
Комментариев: 2
  1. Мимо шёл

    Лажа, высосанная из пальца, ради статьи ни о чём…

    1. admin (автор)

      Здравствуйте.

      Спасибо за ваше, хоть и негативное, но все-таки мнение. Статья взята с зарубежных источников и адаптирована под Россию. Если у вас есть другая информация по Apple Watch 5, то готовы выслушать. А пока ситуация напоминает известный мультик «Баба Яга против!». Но все равно спасибо за комментарий.

Добавить комментарий

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!:
Нажимая на кнопку "Отправить комментарий", я даю согласие на обработку персональных данных и принимаю политику конфиденциальности.